Friday, March 2, 2012

Freebie & Deal Nook eBook Friday (5)

There aren't many in the way of freebies or deals for me this week.  Here are a few I found.  The Emerald Talisman I did pick up and very tempted to pick up Sophia Littlefields as well, but I haven't started the series yet.
I did pick this one up, for free.  It has been on my WANT List, and I was thrilled to find it free on Nook.
Book Description:
Grade 9 Up - To be normal, sixteen-year-old Julia Parker would shed her empathic gift in a second. Life has been difficult since her mother's mysterious disappearance ten years earlier - an event she witnessed, but can't remember. Julia's situation becomes more complicated after a near death experience from a blood thirsty stalker. As high school students go missing it is clear there is a connection to her own experience--past and present. Someone has to stop the madness and a chance encounter with a creepy psychic foretells that only Julia is the key to stopping the madness, but it may require the life of the one she loves.
Readers who enjoyed Twilight, Vampire Diaries, Blue Bloods and The Morganville Vampires will enjoy The Emerald Talisman.


For those of you who are fans of the Aftertime Series by Sophie Littlefield, there is a novella! And it's free for Nook! Dang do I need to get this series!
Book Description:
DOING RIGHT ISN'T EASY IN A WORLD GONE SO WRONG
Cass Dollar outlasted the fall of civilization. But surviving Aftertime requires the kind of toughness that can conquer the violent landscape of California and still retain its humanity.
When a young boy and his dying grandmother are brought to the Box, the survivalist community where Cass takes shelter, she realizes that without her help he won't be long for this unforgiving new world. But while the Box is a haven from the roaming marauders—and the flesh-hungry Beaters—it forbids children within its confines. The boy will be turned out to fend for himself. All that stands between him and the brutal wilderness is Cass's protective instincts, and the stubborn resolve that's gotten her this far Aftertime.

2 comments:

  1. YES! Thanks for the Survivors book. I've been wanting that one.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Melissa (Books&things) - glad to help! I need to get to that series I think. :) Do hope you enjoy!

    ReplyDelete

Sorry, got 106 spam comments in less than 24hrs. Had to turn on again.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts. I will respond here in the comments back to you.

I'll try again without word verification, but if Spammers get out of hand again I'll turn it back on.

Thank you for visiting!